Congratulations to the 2021 certificate recipients honored at the TVPPA Honors Luncheon during our 75th Annual Conference in Lexington, Ky. These individuals were successful in completing TVPPA’s Advanced Certified Power Executive and Certified Power Executive courses.

Receiving Advanced Certified Power Executive (AdvCPE) designations were:

Scott Bobo, Marshall Dekalb EC, Boaz, Ala.

Casey Byrd, Gallatin, Tenn., DE;

Billy Gordon, Southwest Tennessee EMC

Brandon Hesson, Gallatin, Tenn., DE

Bill Jordan, City of Florence, Ala., Utilities

Marie May, Appalachian EC, New Market, Tenn.

Clark Rucker, Morristown, Tenn., UC

Mike Taylor, Gallatin, Tenn., DE

Vicky Wilson Turner, Morristown, Tenn., UC


Receiving Certified Power Executive (CPE) designations were:

Mike Baughn, Jackson, Tenn., EA

Weston Dunlap, TVA, Chattanooga, Tenn.

Joshua Gillespie, Harriman, Tenn., UB

Josh Kennedy, Southwest Tennessee EMC

Philip King, BVU Authority, Bristol, Va.

Clint Malone, Southwest Tennessee EMC

Marie May, Appalachian EC, New Market, Tenn.

Scott Owens, Benton County, Tenn., ES

Shawn Rogers, Pennyrile RECC, Hopkinsville, Ky.

Mike Stokes, Pennyrile RECC, Hopkinsville, Ky.

Ryan Trentham, City of Alcoa, Tenn., ED

Rebecca Westergard, Middle Tennessee Electric, Murfreesboro, Tenn.