Nashville, TN, ES President/CEO Decosta Jenkins has been named to APPA’s Executive Committee, while Jim Ferrell, his counterpart at Jackson, TN, EA, has been elected to APPA’s Board of Directors.

APPA announced the moves at its mid-June national conference in Phoenix, AZ. Jenkins was one of five APPA directors asked by Andrew Boatright, who took over at that meeting as APPA’s board chairman. Boatright is deputy director of Independence (MO) Power & Light.

Ferrell was one of four municipal-utility executives from around the country elected for the first time to the APPA Board of Directors.